Mom’s Day Twitter give-away

I love being a mom and I love Twitter. I have combined two of my fave things to come up with a contest for Nanaimo twitter folks. This Mom’s Day Twitter Giver event allows social media folks to tweet or post about their mom in 140 characters. I want to know why your mom means to much to you. This is a great one to get the kids involved. They will have some amazing things to share.

Here is a lovely tweet from @Duniatozy –  Mom’s the one who gave my siblings & I courage & patience during the gulf war + I inherited her love 4 fashion,lol

I am looking for the best tweet or post – funny, touching, sweet or just AWESOME! Contest closes this Friday, May 6th at 3 pm. I will announce the winner on Twitter and Facebook that afternoon.

My mom and my kids... three great people.

The prize pack is coming along nicely! Mom will enjoy some lovely treats – and so will the whole family.

@4catsNanaimo has donated a Splatter Paint Party at their location in Lantzville

http://www.4cats.com/StudioHome.aspx?Studio=Nanaimo

@bobsandlolo have donated 4 tickets to their Mother’s Day CD launch party at VIU on Sunday, May 8th.

http://www.bobsandlolo.com/

@bellaandcharlie are working on a adorable package for the winner too.

http://www.bellaandcharliedesigns.com

@pure_chiro is providing a $90 gift card to the lucky winner. Great, great thing to receive. Dr. J takes very good care of our daughter and is a great guy!

http://www.purechiro.ca

@balance_spa is proving one of my favourite things – a spring pedicure! Fancy toes for mom. Michelle is based at Northridge Fitness and does great services at even better prices.

http://www.facebook.com/BalanceSpa#!/BalanceSpa?sk=app_6009294086

@urbanbeet is coming to mom’s rescue with a take out dinner for 4. They have such great food and this will be a treat for the whole family – bonus, mom will not have to cook on Mother’s Day!

http://urbanbeet.ca

@cushytushybum is a bum and mom friendly company out of Parksville. Megan provides cloth diaper systems for babes. She also provides some great products that mom will love – Envirosax and a bar of West Coast Soap. We use the Envirosax for lunch kits and the soap is exceptional.

http://cushytushy.ca/

@sharimolchan is the mind behind MOLCHAN FINANCIAL. She will provide mom with some peace of mind. She is donating a copy of my ebook ‘Money Momentum Goal Setting & Vision Board Workbook’ along with a one on one coaching session! She provides many with the expertise, guidance, and investment solutions to help live your dream.

www.molchanfinancial.com

Other things are in the works and will update when things are confirmed. Please use the hashtag #Twittergiver when entering the contest and talking about it. That gives me a constant place to check entries. This will be a lovely tribute to all the moms – spread the love and win some prizes. It is a win/win.

Entering is easy. You can send me an email with 140 Characters to kim@publicitymavens.com, you can friend me on Facebook at Kimberly Plumley and post your 140 characters there, or on Twitter, you can follow me or any of the participants and give us your 140 characters regarding your mom. I am @kimplumley on Twitter. Please use this hashtag #twittergiver and it puts you in the running for the prize pack.

Thanks for being part of it and supporting our moms and local businesses.

If you have any questions, you can contact me, Kimberly Plumley, at Publicity Mavens at @kimplumley, kim@publicitymavens.com or via phone at 250-390-9285.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Kim!

    What a lovely idea! I’ll be sending my tweet along at once!

    Cheers!

    – Don
    aka @donpower

  2. […] New ideas for business and non-profit organisations. It is a great way to get business to work together and make an impact. […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

