Podcast Tent – getting the gear together.

Social Media Camp in Victoria is coming up June 8th and 9th! I cannot wait. The Podcast Tent is happening again this year, and I am getting everything organized.

Tent, check, chairs, check, headsets, check, signage check… oh what else do I need? I am sure I will get it all together.

This year we have sponsorship from Arbutus Event from mid-Vancouver Island and we have some amazing items for the gift cooler – you know, gift cooler instead of a gift basket. Someone could win a great stash of goodies: Christopher Arruda CD, a copy of Keeping Me Awake by Carl Waggett, a copy of Duct Tape Marketing, bug spray from Arbutus Events (every camper needs one of those), two tickets to the Jordan Klassen/Christopher Arruda Concert in Parksville on June 26,  weekend pass to the Galiano Literary Festival (thanks Lee Trentadue). Wow! Great things for the cooler (pun intended). Lots more room for items if you want to donate!

I am certainly getting my head around doing interviews – I am hoping I can grab a Social Media Camper or two to do some guest interviewing with me. I already have some interviews lined up… but I am eager to see who I get to talk to. I learn so much in the tent!

So, I will update again about the Podcast Tent… I am sure to have more news to share in the days to come.

 

See you in the tent!

 

Kim

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

